eSocial: I dream about internet marketing….and palm trees


Hello World!
January 25, 2010, 7:05 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hello World!

I’d like to thank WordPress for the epic opening line. So, Thank You WordPress and Hello World (and welcome to my blog).

Not only am I an Online Marketing Pro, but a big advocate of the proverbial “list.” Why do I like lists? For several reasons- I could make a list if you wanted. But since there is a list below, I’ll lay it out in paragraph form. Lists are great, they help set goals and serve as constant reminders of goals. I like to see what I want to accomplish, or in some cases have to accomplish, and its gratifying to physically take that pen and cross off tasks as they are completed. I feel good when I cross something off the list, and keeps me from missing deadlines. Breaking up large projects into smaller to do lists are helpful as well.¬† Plus, as one of my very wise and favorite college professors told me. “Everyone loves a list,” and it’s true. Many articles today are lists, such as 7 ways to lose 7 pounds in 7 days or 5 Must Have Summer Accessories. You know you love the list, admit it!

To begin, here are 5 Things I Hope To Accomplish With This Blog!

  1. Write and comment about areas of interest within my career scope of all things eCommerce, Social Media and the like
  2. Gain followers in my industry, and learn from their insights and comments on my posts.
  3. Pose questions (and get answers, and advice) to and from other industry leaders.
  4. Share some random info about myself and my non-work related interests, just so everyone gets to know the person behind the computer screen.
  5. Come up with lots of helpful lists and check off some of my own. That’s always fun!

So, welcome to my blog. Help me cross of my “blog to do list”, won’t you?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Comment by Mr WordPress




Leave a Reply

